projects
"The urbanized world – the triumph or tragedy?"
"New urbanism-sustainable or regenerating city"

Herbert Girardet
Great Britain
Professor Herbert Girardet is a social anthropologist and cultural ecologist, co-founder, former programme Director and honorary member of the world future Council the World Future Council , a member of the club of Rome . He is the author of more than 10 books on sustainable cities, including: Creating Sustainable Cities (1999), Cities, People, Planet (2004), and Creating Regenerative Cities (2014). Herbert Girardet was a consultant to cities such as London (UK), Vienna (Austria) and Adelaide (Australia) on the problems and strategies of sustainable development, a consultant to a number of UN organizations. D. Girardet is a documentary film producer, Creator of 50 films for the air force on the environment, he was awarded the global prize "UN 500" for his outstanding contribution to the study and maintenance of the environment.
Open lecture
22.05.2015 в 19:00
"The urbanized world – the triumph or tragedy?"
Institute of sustainable development strategy (ANO), St. Petersburg, Institute of design and urban studies, ITMO University, St. Petersburg, with the support of the Friedrich Ebert Foundation (Germany) and the European University in St. Petersburg,
in the framework of the project "Social science and practice for sustainable development»
on may 22, they invite you to an Open lecture: "Urbanized world – triumph or tragedy?»
The moderator of the lecture and the round table - Director of the Institute of sustainable development strategy, SPb, associate Professor Irina A. Shmeleva isdstrategy.ru
The open lecture starts at 19 o'clock.
The lecture and discussion will be held in English with simultaneous translation
The venue of the open lecture on may 22: conference hall of the creative space "Taiga»
http://space-taiga.org/, Palace nab, 20, 2nd floor
Don't forget to register via the TimePad.
On September 26 took place the second public lecture by Dr. Joachim Spangenberg, a member of the Center for the Study of the Environment to them. Helmholtz (UFZ), Halle/Saale, Germany, under the project "social Sciences and practices for sustainable development". The lecture was devoted to the "cascade model" of ecosystem services, its advantages, assessment, spatial discrepancy and human factor within ESA.
Round table
25.05.2015 в 19:00
"The new urbanism – sustainable or restorable town"
During the Round, in addition to the presentation of Professor Girarda "Urban ecology-inside and outside the city limits"and the subsequent discussion, students of the program buildingcitynow will Present a research and design project "Themapisnottheteritory. BeyondParnas". The focus of the project and the subsequent discussion will be on the issues of modern housing development in St. Petersburg. The participants of the Round table will discuss how to apply the paradigm "regenerativecity" proposed by Professor Girard in the realities of St. Petersburg.
Moderators of the round table-Director of the Institute of sustainable development strategy, St. Petersburg, associate Professor of the Institute of adizayn and urban studies of ITMO University Irina Shmeleva and Professor of the European University

The round table starts at 19 o'clock.
The discussion will be held in English with simultaneous translation

The venue of the Round table may 25: White hall of the European University in St. Petersburg,
Gagarinskaya str., building 3, 2nd floor)
Registration on TimePad

Inquiries: e-mail: director@isdstrategy.ru; +79112285413

On accreditation of journalists:
Anastasia Ignatova: nastasia.ignatova@gmail.com; mob:+7 960 271 69 62

Проекты
«Урбанизированный мир – триумф или трагедия?»
«Новый урбанизм – устойчивый или восстанавливающийся город»

Герберт Жирарде
Великобритания
Профессор Герберт Жирарде – социальный антрополог и социо-культурный эколог, со-основатель, бывшийпрограммный директор и почетный челн Всемирного Совета будущего World Future Council , член Римского Клуба . Он автор более 10 книг по проблемам устойчивого развития городов, среди которых: Creating Sustainable Cities (1999), Cities, People, Planet (2004), and Creating Regenerative Cities (2014). Герберт Жирарде был консультантом таких городов, как Лондон (Великобритания), Вена (Австрия) и Аделаида (Австралия) по проблемам и стратегиям устойчивого развития, консультантом ряда организаций ООН. Г. Жирарде - продюсер документальных фильмов, создатель 50 фильмов для ВВС по проблемам окружающей среды, он награжден Глобальным призом «ООН 500» за выдающиеся вклад в изучение и поддержание окружающей среды.
Открытая лекция
22.05.2015 в 19:00
«Урбанизированный мир – триумф или трагедия?»
Институт стратегии устойчивого развития (АНО), СПб, Институт дизайна и урбанистики Университета ИТМО, СПб, при поддержке Фонда Фридриха Эберта (Германия) и Европейского университета в СПб,
в рамках проекта «Социальные науки и практика для устойчивого развития»
приглашают 22 мая на Открытую лекцию: «Урбанизированный мир – триумф или трагедия?»
Модератор лекции и круглого стола - директор Института стратегии устойчивого развития, СПб, доцент Ирина А. Шмелева isdstrategy.ru

Начало открытой лекции в 19 часов.
Лекция и дискуссия будут проходить на английском языке с синхронным переводом
Место проведения открытой лекции 22 мая: Конференц-зал креативного пространства «Тайга»
http://space-taiga.org/, Дворцовая наб, 20, 2 этаж
Не забудьте зарегистрироваться через TimePad.
26 сентября состоялась вторая открытая лекция доктора Йоахима Шпангерберга, сотрудника Центра Изучения Окружающей Среды им. Гельмгольца (UFZ), Халле/Заале, Германия, в рамках проекта «Социальные науки и практика для устойчивого развития». Лекция была посвящена «каскадной модели» экосистемных услуг, ее преимуществам, оценке, пространственному несоответствию и человеческому фактору в рамках ЭСУ.
Круглый стол
25.05.2015 в 19:00
«Новый урбанизм – устойчивый или восстанавливающийся город»
В рамках Круглого, помимо презентации профессора Жирарде «Городская экология – внутри и за пределами городских лимитов»и последующей дискуссии, студенты программы BuildingCityNowпредставят исследовательский и одновременно дизайнерский проект «TheMapisnottheterritory. BeyondParnas». В центре внимания проекта и последующей дискуссии буду вопросы современной жилищной застройки Санкт-Петербурга. Участники Круглого стола обсудят, как можно применять парадигму « regenerativecity», предлагаемую профессором Жирарде, в реалиях Санкт-Петербурга.

Модераторы круглого стола - директор Института стратегии устойчивого развития, СПб, доцент Институ адизайна и урбанистики Университета ИТМО Ирина А. Шмелева и профессор европейского университета Ольга Сезнева

Начало круглого стола в 19 часов.

Дискуссия будет проходить на английском языке с синхронным переводом

Место проведения Круглого стола 25 мая: Белый зал Европейского университета в СПб,

ул. Гагаринская, дом 3, 2 этаж)


Регистрация на TimePad

Справки: e-mail: director@isdstrategy.ru; +79112285413

По вопросам аккредитации журналистов:

Анастасия Игнатова: nastasia.ignatova@gmail.com; моб:+7 960 271 69 62