projects
"Society in the era of climate change: water and energy problems and cyclical economy"
Tatiana Filatova
Russia
Lecturer at the faculty of Management and technology for sustainable Development, University of Twente (Netherlands).Member of the Academy of young scientists of the Royal Academy of Sciences.

From 2009 to 2015 Filatova worked as an economist at the Institute of applied research in the field of water Deltares. It examines the impact of the behavior of individuals, firms, organizations (micro level) on the economy and social policy (macro level) in the context of climate change. In her work Filatova uses the method of agent modeling.
Open lecture
19.12.2016, 19:00
Society in the era of climate change: water and energy problems and cyclical economy
Climate change and socio-economic systems
Climate change affects the functioning of global and national socio-economic systems. The UN proposes measures to achieve sustainable development: adaptation to the effects of climate change and transition to an economy based on renewable energy sources (cyclical economy). These measures require effective and comprehensive solutions.
Why existing models are not enough
Most modern models are designed to study only peripheral processes, while the risks associated with climate change are systemic. They depend on behavioural changes and influence economic choices.
Agent-based modeling as a new research tool
Agent modeling is a computer model of a society consisting of agents (firms, people, various commercial or government organizations, etc.) who make decisions and interact with each other according to established rules. In this report, Tatyana Filatova will give examples of the use of agent modeling in relation to the problem of water and energy.

Проекты
«Общество в эпоху изменения климата: проблемы воды и энергии и циклическая экономика»
Татьяна Филатова
Россия
Преподаватель факультета Управления и технологии для устойчивого развития Университета Твенте (Нидерланды).Член Академии молодых ученых Королевской академии наук.

С 2009 по 2015 Филатова работала экономистом в институте прикладных исследований в области воды Deltares. Она исследует влияние поведения индивидов, фирм, организаций (микро уровень) на экономику и социальную политику (макро уровень) в условиях климатических изменений. В своей работе Филатова применяет метод агентного моделирования.

Открытая лекция
19.12.2016, 19:00
Общество в эпоху изменения климата: проблемы воды и энергии и циклическая экономика
Изменении климата и социально-экономических системах
Климатические изменения влияют на функционирование глобальных и национальных социально-экономических систем. ООН предлагает меры для достижения устойчивого развития: адаптация к последствиям изменения климата и переход к экономике, основанной на возобновляемых источниках энергии (циклической экономике). Эти меры требуют эффективных и комплексных решений.
Том, почему существующих моделей недостаточно
Большинство современных моделей разработаны для исследования исключительно периферийных процессов, в то время как риски, связанные с климатическими изменениями, являются системными. Они зависят от поведенческих изменений и влияют на экономические выборы.
Агентном моделировании как новом исследовательском инструменте
Агентное моделирование представляет собой компьютерную модель общества, состоящего из агентов (фирм, людей, различных коммерческих или государственных организаций и др.), которые принимают решения и взаимодействуют друг с другом по установленным правилам. В этом докладе Татьяна Филатова приведет примеры использования агентного моделирования в отношении проблемы воды и энергии.