projects
"The future of the green economy"
Stanislav Shmelev
Great Britain
Stanislav Shmelev is an environmental economist and Director of Environment Europe Ltd, UK. Former senior researcher at Oxford University, visiting Professor at the universities of Geneva, Paris, Versailles, national University of Colombia, Kazakh national University, European University in St. Petersburg, Stanislav Shmelev is the author of the books "Environmental Economics: sustainability in practice" (Springer, 2012) and editor and co-author of "sustainability Analysis: an interdisciplinary approach" (Palgrave, 2012), as well as a number of articles in top journals. Stanislav Shmelev's research interests include green and environmental Economics, sustainability assessment, renewable energy, sustainable cities, ecosystems and biodiversity, waste management, macroeconomic and corporate sustainability. Stanislav Shmelev advises international organizations – UNEP, UNDP, IUCN, OECD, governments and the corporate sector. His company also organizes summer and winter management schools on green economy, held in Oxford, which have already been visited by representatives of more than 40 countries, including UN staff, ministries and corporations.
Round table
23.12.2016
"The future of the green economy", 19:00-21:00
The audience is offered a new book "Lectures on environmental Economics and sustainable development", published at the end of 2016 in Springer publishing house under the editorship of Stanislav Shmelev. The aim of the book is to fill the gap in understanding the green economy as a new trend in economic thinking in the context of sustainable development. The book presents the heads of leading experts in green economy, environmental Economics, institutional Economics, macro-economic modeling, natural resource Economics, experts in climate change, renewable energy, sustainable urban development and social aspects of sustainable development. Strategies and models of the green economy will be proposed for discussion at the Round table to facilitate the transition to sustainable development, and measures to introduce innovations in this area are needed.

From reviews of the book:
An excellent collection of articles by authors who really have to be reckoned with! Ernst von weizsäcker, club of Rome
The authors presented a fresh perspective on the possibilities of human progress in harmony with nature, without the need for economic growth to ensure long-term well-being and wise use of natural resources. Extremely relevant. Peter may, ex-President, international society for environmental Economics, Professor, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

The book goes much deeper than the stated theme of green economy, offering arguments and scenarios for a complete reorganization of the existing economic system. Through multi-and interdisciplinary work, from mildly to fundamentally critical of the modern economy, it raises fundamental questions of value and power, builds on a wide range of theories, truly opens eyes to the historical process that has led to current crises and demonstrates the value of environmental but also economic thinking to address them. If better policies require better theories, this is a must-read book for academics and decision makers during the climate crisis. Joachim Spangenberg, research Institute for sustainable Europe, Germany

Проекты
"Будущее за зеленой экономикой"
Станислав Шмелев
Великобритания
Станислав Шмелев – экологический экономист, директор компании «Environment Europe Ltd», Великобритания. Бывший старший исследователь Оксфордского университета, приглашеный профессор в университетах Женевы, Парижа, Версаля, Национальном университете Колумбии, Казахском национальном университете, Европейском университете в Санкт-Петербурге, Станислав Шмелев является автором книг «Экологическая экономика: устойчивость на практике» (Springer, 2012) и редактором и соавтором «Анализ устойчивости: междисциплинарный подход» (Palgrave, 2012), а также целого ряда статей в топ-журналах. Областями научных интересов Станислава Шмелева являются: зеленая и экологическая экономика, оценка устойчивости, возобновляемая энергия, устойчивые города, экосистемы и биоразнообразие, управление отходами, макроэкономическая и корпоративная устойчивость. Станислав Шмелев консультирует международные организации – UNEP, UNDP, IUCN, OECD, правительства и корпоративный сектор. Его компания также организует управленческие летние и зимние школы по зеленой экономике, проходящие в Оксфорде, которые уже посетили представители более 40 стран, включая сотрудников ООН, министерств и корпораций.
Круглый стол
23.12.2016
«Будущее за зелёной экономикой», 19:00 - 21:00
Вниманию аудитории предлагается новая книга "Лекции по экологической экономике и устойчивому развитию", вышедшая в конце 2016 года в издательстве Springer под редакцией Станислава Шмелева. Задача книги - заполнить пробел в понимании зеленой экономики как нового тренда в экономическом мышлении в контексте устойчивого развития. В книге представлены главы ведущих экспертов по зеленой экономике, экологической экономике, институциональной экономике, макро-экономическому моделированию, экономике природных ресурсов, экспертов в области изменения климата, возобновляемой энергетики, изменения устойчивого развития городов и социальных аспектов устойчивого развития. К обсуждению на Круглом столе будут предложены стратегии и модели зеленой экономики, способствующие переходу к устойчивому развитию, и необходимы меры внедрения инноваций в этой области.

Из рецензий на книгу:

  • Превосходная коллекция статей авторов, с которыми действительно приходится считаться! Эрнст фон Вайцзеккер, Римский клуб
  • Авторы представили свежую точку зрения о возможностях прогресса человечества в гармонии с природой, без необходимости экономического роста для обеспечения долгосрочного благосостояния и мудрого использования природных ресурсов. Крайне актуально. Питер Мей, экс-Президент, Международное общество экологической экономики, Профессор, Федеральный университет Рио де Жанейро, Бразилия.
  • Книга идет гораздо глубже, заявленной темы зеленой экономики, предлагая аргументы и сценарии полной реорганизации существующей экономической системы. Благодаря мульти и междисциплинарным работам, от мягко до фундаментально критикующим современную экономику, она поднимает фундаментальные вопросы ценности и власти, основывается на широком спектре теорний, воистину открывает глаза на исторический процесс, который привел к текущим кризисам и демонстрирует ценность экологического, но также и экономического мышления для их решения. Если лучшая политика требует лучших теорий, это совершенно обязательная для прочтения книга для академиков и лиц, принимающих решения во время климатического кризиса. Йоахим Шпангенберг, Исследовательский институт устойчивой Европы, Германия